Of Love, Patience, Strength and to be a Better Man

Love

I didn’t choose to fall in love with you, my heart did.

 

Every relationship has a cycle…

SUSTAINING love is not a passive or spontaneous experience. You have to work on it day in and day out. It takes time, effort, and energy. And most importantly, it demands WISDOM. You have to know WHAT TO DO to make it work. Make no mistake about it.

Love is NOT a mystery. There are specific things you can do (with or without your partner), just as there are physical laws of the universe (such as gravity), there are also laws for relationships. If you know how to apply these laws, the results are predictable.

Love is therefore a “decision”. Not just a feeling.

Remember this always: God determines who walks into your life. It is up to you to decide who you let walk away, who you let stay, and who you refuse to let GO.

Speaking of which, I had always believed that by some strange coincidences, God brought me into her life as he brought her into mine. Had i not gotten that spectacles review invite, I would have NEVER come to Vivocity for its so out of place for me. And had i found that particular shoe at different Adidas branch, I would not have returned to the Vivocity’s branch where i met her. 3 days late, and i would probably be served by another sales staff, for she had quit her job by then. I had often questioned “Why? Why did I meet her??”. Then i reflected and realized…

Back May I prayed to God to give me and show me LOVE and He introduced me someone who needed help to be happy from what it seems to be an abusive relationship. By no means had I planned to break anyone up but just want to be there to help her and make her smile again.  Little did I know, that it was I, who would be in love with her for everything that she was and is. That imperfect girl who hated her eye brows, her legs, her height, her self-proclaimed “manly features” and all, but full of confidence and ego and is often confused. Hahaha. Strangely, I loved every bit of her. Being with her felt comfortable and we could talk non stop about almost anything.

I prayed to God to give me PATIENCE, and He let me through some troubled and trying times where I learnt how to be steadfast and be more understanding of the circumstances and not simply throw in the towel or blow up as I would have been when I was 21.

I prayed to God to give me STRENGTH, and He broke my heart a couple of times. I cried because it was painful, but the heart, like all muscles, when torn, it becomes bigger & stronger. I prayed every night for Him to give me more strength and every night, my heart would feel better and better after a “heart break” moment caused by Him, for he moves the heart and soul of every being here on Earth. And God certainly moved mine, a lot.

Lastly, I prayed to God to let me be A BETTER MAN, a better Muslim, a better leader, a Khalifah to guide my loved ones when I grew older. And He gave me her. She who reminded me that I cant read fluently (and i cried for over 2 hours trying to read the Muqaddam). She who suggested that i attend Sunday classes in the mornings. And she who also taught me the go abouts in making good, healthy and “angelic” babies. 😛

You see diary, how could i ever let go of someone who has shaped me and built me up so well (can be better) through all these months. Because God brought her to me, and I am constantly reminded of Him, the creator of this very complicated life of a human being. Mostly mine, since im the one ranting it all out here duhh… And because of her, I have stopped most of my foolish and immature ways and just want to be that perfect man for her, physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually. Yes, i know it takes time, effort and energy, and once again, i always pray every night before bed that she would be given more LOVE, PATIENCE, STRENGTH and to be a BETTER WOMAN as time goes by. And God willing, I’ll be the one guiding her this time.

Simply put, I LOVE her, most to the power of mostest.

Happy Pill

Happy Pill for one another.

Leave a Reply

